Springfield Avenue Partnership

The Springfield Avenue Partnership is the district management corporation of the Springfield Avenue Special Improvement District, a self-governed entity that funds itself primarily by a special tax assessment on commercial properties within the improvement district. The Partnership was created by a small group of neighborhood citizens who wanted to revitalize the main shopping corridor in their neighborhood. It has since grown to become 501 (c) (3) non-profit corporation governed by a board of trustees comprised of business and property owners, local residents and municipal officials.

Our vision is to create a stable, diverse, friendly commercial district that provides for the needs of the local community, draws strength from the municipal amenities on Springfield Avenue and brings new visitors into our district.

The Partnership creates, sponsors and coordinates marketing and promotional events for the Springfield Avenue business district. These efforts promote local businesses  and help create a favorable environment for new businesses to locate. We also perform a variety of supplemental services such as  cleaning sidewalks, maintaining an online business directory and database of available commercial space, and assisting with façade renovation projects.

 

Doing Business On the Avenue

If you are currently a Springfield Avenue business or property owner or are interested in doing business here, take a look at some of the resources and guidelines available to you as a member of The Springfield Avenue Partnership.

There is an assortment of properties available to meet a variety of business needs. Check our Available Properties Page for a a look at what's currently for sale or lease.

2018 Board of Trustees
Kathy Blair – Business Owner
Irene Langlois – Maplewood Hilton Library Branch Manager
Sheila Turner-Cartlidge* – Business Owner, Property Owner, Resident
Vic DeLuca – Township, Mayor
Pauline Lacey* – Business Owner
Joseph Manning – Township Administrator
Vincent Manno – Business Owner, Property Owner
Jim Nering* – Property Owner
Vanessa Pollock - Resident
Stephanie Scott - Resident
Jane Witkin* – Business Owner, Property Owner, Resident
Norm Woolley – Business Owner, Property Owner
Dani Geraci - Resident
Lilianna Crispino - Business Owner
Kim Hammer - Business Owner
Bonita Gilliard - Resident and Property Owner Representative
Simone Anthony-Brown - Business Owner
Abby Osula - Business Owner
Bonita Gilliard - Resident, Property Owner
*Executive Committee Member

Julie Doran, District Manager
P.O. Box 1294
973-763-6011
District Manager@SpringfieldAvenue.com

2018 Meeting Dates:
Executive Committee Meetings

Monday January 8*(2nd Monday) Monday, July 2* (2nd Mon)
Monday, February 5 August – No Meeting
Monday, March 5 Monday, September 10* (2ndMon)
Monday, April 2 Monday October 1
Monday, May 7 Monday, November 5
Monday, June 4 Monday, December 3

* 1rst Monday except where noted due to holiday conflict

Board of Trustee Meetings – Hilton Branch Library

Monday, January 22* (4th Mon) Monday, July 16
Monday, February 26* (4th Mon) August – No Meeting
Monday, March 19 Monday, September 24*(4th Mon)
Monday, April 16 Monday, October 15
Monday, May 21 Monday, November 19
Monday, June 18 Monday, December 17

* 3rd Monday except where noted due to holiday conflict